Goals / Lifestyle

Get Your Mind Right: Week 5 of #MindRightMonday

mrmquoteweek5

Hello February, and welcome to Week 5 of #MindRightMonday. If you’ve been following my goal journey for the past few weeks, then you know that I started participating in my first link up hosted by three talented bloggers and my fellow BLM Girls – Darrica from Dear DarricaDani from Ok, Dani and Danielle from Mamademics. Every week, I get better at holding myself accountable and reaching more goals professionally, personally, and spiritually.

How can you not love this view over Lake Wylie?

How can you not love this view over Lake Wylie?

This past week, I managed to accomplish the majority of my goals. I made it a point to be more realistic about my goals because I knew that I had a busy weekend celebrating my sorority sister’s 30th birthday. It felt good to be able to turn off writing and work mode to focus on myself and have a relaxing time on Lake Wylie. I turned it all back on last night to wrap up my weekend and get my mind right for another week!

So let’s get to it—

Last week’s goals were:

  • Wake up at least 30 minutes earlier to each breakfast, pray and read/write before getting ready for work – Moving on, but I am waking up earlier. I have to work on leaving enough time to eat breakfast and pray and read before getting ready for work.
  • Write in my grateful journal once – I wrote last night. I was thinking about everything that I was grateful for all weekend. I couldn’t wait to put my pen on the paper and write it all down.
  • Write 2 blog posts – Check mate!
  • Write at least 1,500 words in Chapter 11 by the end of the week – I wrote 760 words on Chapter 11 by the end of the week.
  • Plan/Schedule social media posts for Always PHREA – Check mate!
  • Schedule interview with potential PHREAdom Leader – I didn’t do this, and it’s okay.
  • Create ideas for 30 Acts of Starkey – OMG YES! I’m not finished, but the 30 Acts of Starkey begins on Valentine’s Day so I can’t wait to share with everyone. I hope some of my PHREAdom Followers will join in on the festivities.

This week’s goals are:

  • Wake up at least 30 minutes earlier to eat breakfast, pray and read/write before getting ready for work
  • Write twice in my grateful journal
  • Read one chapter in both Don’t Waste Your Pretty by Demetria Lucas and Sticky Faith by Dr. Kara Powell & Dr. Chap Clark
  • Schedule time to begin planning for nursery lessons at church
  • Write at least 1,500 words in Chapter 11
  • Plan/Schedule social media posts for Always PHREA
  • Create ideas for 30 Acts of Starkey

What I’m grateful for:

  • Life
  • God
  • Ladies of Virtue
  • Sanctuary Charlotte Church
  • Family
  • Seven Degrees of Sigma
  • TWH
  • BLM Girls
  • My Career
  • Friends
  • Supporters
  • Mentors
  • My sorority sisters

What are your goals for the week? How has tracking your goals helped you become more accountable?

❤ Starkey

10 thoughts on “Get Your Mind Right: Week 5 of #MindRightMonday

  1. Awesome goals! It is pretty kool how you are going about obtaining them. It seems more gets accomplished when you have a written account of what you want to do. Maybe I should try that and see how it changes my day to day or week to week for that matter.

  2. wow these are great goal! I create similar goals bit i never thought to share them to readers. I might have to look into to that. Keep up the great work! 🙂

Leave a Reply

