Goals / Lifestyle

Get Your Mind Right: Mind Right Mondays Week #4

mindrightmondaywk4graphic

Yes, it’s Week 3 of #MindRightMonday. Are you familiar with this link up? It’s hosted by three of my BLM Girls – Darrica from Dear DarricaDani from Ok, Dani and Danielle from Mamademics. So far, this has been an awesome opportunity to set weekly goals and build a sense of accountability every week.

I was able to accomplish the majority of my goals from the past week except one which is waking up earlier. It’s something about sleeping in longer that I enjoy in the morning, but I need to work on actually try to do it.

Last week’s goals are:

  • Successfully host awards program at work – Whoo-hoo! The awards program was a success. We had a great turnout. The youth and their parents really enjoyed themselves. I’m so thankful!
  • Wake up an hour earlier to eat breakfast, pray and read before getting ready for work – Again, I need to do better.
  • Write in my grateful journal once a week – I wrote in my grateful journal once last week.
  • Write 2 blog posts – I did it! I did it! 
  • Start Chapter 11 – YAY!!! I started Chapter 11. I’m only at the beginning, but I’ve started it.
  • Plan social media posts for Always PHREA – I didn’t schedule as many posts as I would’ve liked to.
  • Drink more water – I’m actually enjoying water again.

 This week’s goals are:

  • Wake up at least 30 minutes earlier to each breakfast, pray and read/write before getting ready for work
  • Write in my grateful journal once
  • Write 2 blog posts
  • Write at least 1,500 words in Chapter 11 by the end of the week
  • Plan/Schedule social media posts for Always PHREA
  • Schedule interview with potential PHREAdom Leader
  • Create ideas for 30 Acts of Starkey

  What I’m grateful for:

  • Life
  • God
  • Family
  • TWH
  • Ability to Write
  • Seven Degrees of Sigma
  • BLM Girls
  • Friends
  • My Career
  • Supporters
  • Mentors

I’ve made my goals for the week, now share with me yours. How has tracking your goals helped to hold you accountable during the week?

❤ Starkey

8 thoughts on “Get Your Mind Right: Mind Right Mondays Week #4

  1. Woohoo congratulations on killing those goals! Like you I deal with them weekly, some are brought forward to the next week, but I try not them drag on. If i can get up a little earlier.. that would be JACKPOT!!

  2. Hey, congrats on your achievements last week! When I read the thing about Chapter 11, I didn’t realize you were WRITING a book. Awesome. Can’t wait to hear more about that. (from a fellow MRM participant 🙂 )

Leave a Reply

