Lifestyle / Love

PHREAdom Friday: Let it Go!

It’s PHREAdom Friday so let it go! Letting go is like removing weights from your ankles. The more burdens you add onto your life, the heavier it will be during your daily tasks. Weights can be very heavy, and will limit your destiny.

I realized this week that I was still holding onto some resentment from a past relationship. I saw all of the great things going on his life after our tenure, and became pissed. I mean I couldn’t sleep pissed. After a while, I had to re-group because I’m not bitter about the break up by any means. I’m actually in a really great place right now. I went in my prayer closet, and prayed for relief. I had to let that go!

Instead of resentment, I am happy because he is no longer my PROJECT. I actually have someone great in my life. I appreciate his comedic parodies, chivalry gestures, and our Sunday night throwback sing along with all of the R&B favs from the 80s, 90s and 2000s.

Needless to say, if I continued to carry those weights, I wouldn’t be able to fully appreciate the greatness that God has revealed in my life.

Now, it’s your turn. What are you holding on to that you need to let go?

Leave a Reply

